Guilty by Reason of Insanity by: Dorothy Otnow Lewis, Ph.D. ISBN10: 0307556557
ISBN10 0307556557
PUBLISHED 2009 , 1998
TYPE 352 Page Book
RATING 4.0 / 5.0 Avg.
LAST UPDATED: 2018-08-08

Looking for a copy of this book?

Guilty by Reason of Insanity

Guilty by Reason of Insanity: A Psychiatrist Explores the Minds of Killers

Guilty by Reason of Insanity was written by and Dorothy Otnow Lewis, Ph.D.. The 352 page book was published by Ivy Books in 2009 (originally in 1998) with an ISBN 10 of 0307556557. Most books are now available in ebook, pdf and audible formats. If you need more information about this publication, it can be purchased at or Google Books. If the book is older and/or out of print book try to locate a copy on Guilty by Reason of Insanity mentions 1 serial killers including Arthur Shawcross. The author Dorothy Otnow Lewis, Ph.D. has 1 book(s) listed on Killer.Cloud used for the purpose of documenting facts about Serial Killers listed in our database.

This book mentions 1 Serial Killers:

Book Summary

A psychiatrist and an internationally recognized expert on violence, Dorothy Otnow Lewis has spent the last quarter century studying the minds of killers. Among the notorious murderers she has examined are Ted Bundy, Arthur Shawcross, and Mark David Chapman, the man who shot John Lennon. Now she shares her groundbreaking discoveries--and the chilling encounters that led to them. From a juvenile court in Connecticut to the psychiatric wards of New York City's Bellevue Hospital, from maximum security prisons to the corridors of death row, Lewis and her colleague, the eminent neurologist Jonathan Pincus, search to understand the origins of violence. GUILTY BY REASON OF INSANITY is an utterly absorbing odyssey that will forever change the way y...

1 TotalAuthors

1 Books Books By Dorothy Otnow Lewis,...
Guilty by Reason of Insanity by: Dorothy Otnow Lewis, Ph.D. ISBN10: 0307556557 View 1 books written by
Author Dorothy Otnow Lewis, Ph.D.

1 Total Serial Killers Mentioned

23 Books Books about Arthur Shawcross
Serial Killer Stranglers by: Kevin Smith ISBN10: 1733630600 Serial Killer Rapists by: Kevin Smith ISBN10: 1733630619 The Last Victim by: Jason Moss ISBN10: 0759528306 The Misbegotten Son by: Jack Olsen ISBN10: 1542892961 My Life Among the Serial Killers by: Dr. Helen Morrison ISBN10: 0061809594 Signature Killers by: Robert D. Keppel ISBN10: 0671001302 View 23 books that mention
Serial Killer Arthur Shawcross