Eliot Ness by: Douglas Perry ISBN10: 0698151453
ISBN10 0698151453
TYPE 352 Page Book
LAST UPDATED: 2016-12-05

Looking for a copy of this book?

Eliot Ness

Eliot Ness

Eliot Ness was written by and Douglas Perry. The 352 page book was published by Penguin in 2014 with an ISBN 10 of 0698151453. Most books are now available in ebook, pdf and audible formats. If you need more information about this publication, it can be purchased at Amazon.com or Google Books. If the book is older and/or out of print book try to locate a copy on eBay.com. Eliot Ness mentions 1 serial killers including Cleveland Torso Murderer. The author Douglas Perry has 1 book(s) listed on Killer.Cloud used for the purpose of documenting facts about Serial Killers listed in our database.

This book mentions 1 Serial Killers:

Book Summary

The story of Eliot Ness, the legendary lawman who led the Untouchables, took on Al Capone, and saved a city’s soul As leader of an unprecedented crime-busting squad, twenty-eight-year-old Eliot Ness won fame for taking on notorious mobster Al Capone. But the Untouchables’ daring raids were only the beginning of Ness’s unlikely story. This new biography grapples with the charismatic lawman’s complicated, largely forgotten legacy. Perry chronicles Ness’s days in Chicago as well as his spectacular second act in Cleveland, where he achieved his greatest success: purging the profoundly corrupt city and forging new practices that changed police work across the country. He also faced one of his greatest challenges: a mysterious serial killer known...

1 TotalAuthors

1 Books Books By Douglas Perry
Eliot Ness by: Douglas Perry ISBN10: 0698151453 View 1 books written by
Author Douglas Perry

1 Total Serial Killers Mentioned

11 Books Books about Cleveland Torso Murderer
Danse Macabre by: Stephen King ISBN10: 1439171165 The Big Book of Serial Killers by: Jack Rosewood ISBN10: 1548119644 In the Wake of the Butcher by: James Jessen Badal ISBN10: 1612778267 In the Wake of the Butcher by: James Jessen Badal ISBN10: 0873386892 Torso by: Steven Nickel ISBN10: 0895872463 The Mad Butcher of Kingsbury Run by: Tim Huddleston ISBN10: 1490337571 View 11 books that mention
Serial Killer Cleveland Torso Murderer